锂离子

锂离子电池的安全性如何?

我们的 LiFePO4 电池具有优异的化学和机械结构,被认为是安全、不易燃且无危险的。
它们还可以承受恶劣的条件,无论是严寒、酷暑还是崎岖的地形。当遭受碰撞或短路等危险事件时,它们不会爆炸或着火,从而大大减少了伤害的机会。如果您选择锂电池并预计在危险或不稳定的环境中使用,LiFePO4 电池可能是您的最佳选择。还值得一提的是,它们无毒、无污染,不含稀土金属,具有环保意识。

什么是电池管理系统?它有什么作用以及它位于哪里?

BMS是电池管理系统的缩写。它就像电池和用户之间的一座桥梁。BMS 可保护电池免受损坏,最常见的是过压或欠压、过流、高温或外部短路。BMS 将关闭电池,以保护电池免受不安全操作条件的影响。所有 RoyPow 电池都具有内置 BMS 来管理和保护它们免受此类问题的影响。

我们叉车电池的BMS是一种高科技创新设计,旨在保护锂电池。功能包括:通过 OTA(无线)进行远程监控、热管理以及多重保护,如低压保护开关、过压保护开关、短路保护开关等。

电池的预期寿命是多少?

RoyPow 电池的使用寿命约为 3,500 次。电池设计寿命约为 10 年,我们为您提供 5 年保修。因此,尽管 RoyPow LiFePO4 电池的前期成本更高,但升级后 5 年内可节省高达 70% 的电池成本。

使用技巧

锂电池可以用来做什么?

我们的电池常用于高尔夫球车、叉车、高空作业平台、洗地机等。我们专注锂电池10多年,所以我们在锂离子替代铅酸领域是专业的。此外,它还可以应用于您家中的储能解决方案或为您的卡车空调供电。

我想换成磷酸铁锂电池。我需要知道什么?

至于更换电池,您需要考虑容量、功率和尺寸要求,并确保您拥有合适的充电器。(如果您配备RoyPow的充电器,您的电池性能会更好。)

请记住,从铅酸升级到 LiFePO4 时,您也许可以缩小电池尺寸(在某些情况下高达 50%)并保持相同的运行时间。还值得一提的是,关于叉车等工业设备,您需要了解一些重量问题。

如果您需要升级方面的帮助,请联系 RoyPow 技术支持,他们将很乐意帮助您选择合适的电池。

寒冷天气可以使用吗?

我们的电池可以在 -4°F (-20°C) 的温度下工作。具有自加热功能(可选),可在低温下充电。

收费

如何给锂电池充电?

我们的锂离子技术采用最先进的内置电池保护系统来防止电池损坏。建议您选择RoyPow开发的充电器,这样您就可以安全地最大化您的电池。

锂离子电池可以随时充电吗?

是的,锂离子电池可以随时充电。与铅酸电池不同,利用机会充电不会损坏电池,这意味着用户可以在午休期间插入电池以完成充电并完成轮班,而电池电量不会太低。

如果换成锂电池,需要更换充电器吗?

请注意,我们的原装锂电池搭配我们的原装充电器可以更有效。请记住:如果您仍然使用原来的铅酸电池充电器,它无法为我们的锂电池充电。而对于其他充电器,我们无法保证锂电池能够充分发挥作用以及安全与否。我们的技术人员建议您使用我们的原装充电器。

每次使用后我应该关闭电源吗?

不会。只有当您离开购物车数周或数月时,并且我们建议您保留5格以上时,关闭电池上的“主开关”,它可以保存长达8个月。

充电器的充电方式是什么?

我们的充电器采用恒流和恒压充电方式,即首先对电池进行恒流(CC)充电,当电池电压达到额定电压时,以0.02C电流结束充电。

为什么充电器无法给电池充电?

首先检查充电器指示灯状态。如果红灯闪烁,请连接好充电插头。当绿灯常亮时,请确认直流电源线与电池是否连接牢固。如果一切正常但问题仍然存在,请联系RoyPow售后服务中心

为什么充电器会闪红灯并报警?

请先检查直流线(带NTC传感器)是否连接牢固,否则未检测到温控感应时红灯闪烁并报警。

配套

如果购买了RoyPow电池如何安装?有教程吗?

首先,我们可以为您提供在线教程。其次,如果需要,我们的技术人员可以为您提供现场指导。现在,我们拥有500多家高尔夫球车电池经销商,以及数十家叉车、洗地机、高空作业平台电池经销商,并在迅速增加,为客户提供更好的服务。我们在美国有自己的仓库,并将扩展到英国、日本等地。此外,我们计划于2022年在德克萨斯州设立组装厂,以便及时满足客户的需求。

如果我们没有技术团队,RoyPow 可以提供支持吗?

我们可以。我们的技术人员将提供专业的培训和帮助。

RoyPow 会得到 MARKETING 的支持吗?

是的,我们非常注重品牌推广和营销,这是我们的优势。我们购买多渠道的品牌推广,比如线下展会展位推广,我们会参加国内外著名的设备展会。我们也关注线上社交媒体,如FACEBOOK、YOUTUBE和INSTAGRAM等。我们也寻找更多的线下媒体广告,如业界领先的杂志媒体。例如,我们的高尔夫球车电池在美国最大的高尔夫球车杂志上有自己的广告页面。

同时,我们为品牌推广准备了更多的宣传材料,如海报、专卖店展示的展架等。

如果电池出现问题,如何修复?

我们的电池提供五年保修,让您高枕无忧。配备高可靠BMS和4G模块的叉车电池可提供远程监控、远程诊断和软件更新,因此可以快速解决应用问题。如果您有任何问题,可以联系我们的销售团队。

叉车或高尔夫球车的一些具体事项

RoyPow的电池可以用在所有二手电动叉车上吗?是否需要与叉车系统建立协议?

基本上,RoyPow的电池可以用于大部分二手电动叉车。市场上的二手电动叉车100%都是铅酸电池,而铅酸电池没有任何通讯协议,所以基本上我们的叉车锂电池可以轻松替代铅酸电池独立使用,无需通信协议。

如果您的叉车是新的,只要您向我们开放通讯协议,我们也可以毫无问题地为您提供好的电池。

您的叉车电池可以支持多班次应用吗?

是的,我们的电池是多班次的最佳解决方案。在日常操作中,即使在短暂休息期间(例如休息或喝咖啡时间),我们的电池也可以充电。并且电池可以留在设备上进行充电。快速机会充电可以确保大型车队 24/7 工作。

旧高尔夫球车可以装锂电池吗?

是的,锂电池是唯一真正适用于高尔夫球车的“即插即用”锂电池。它们的尺寸与您当前的铅酸电池相同,可让您在 30 分钟内将车辆从铅酸电池转换为锂电池。它们的尺寸与您当前的铅酸电池相同,可让您在 30 分钟内将车辆从铅酸电池转换为锂电池。

什么是P系列RoyPow 的高尔夫球车电池?

P系列是 RoyPow 电池的高性能版本,专为特殊和要求苛刻的应用而设计。它们专为承载(实用)、多座和崎岖地形车辆而设计。

电池的重量是多少?我需要增加高尔夫球车的配重吗?

每个电池的重量有所不同,具体请参阅相应的规格表,您可以根据实际需要的重量增加配重。

电池很快没电了怎么办?

请先检查内部电源连接螺丝及电线,确保螺丝紧固,电线无损坏或腐蚀。

为什么高尔夫球车连接到电池时不显示电量

请确保仪表牢固地连接到 RS485 端口。如果一切正常但问题仍然存在,请联系RoyPow售后服务中心

探鱼器

你们的探鱼器电池有哪些优点?

蓝牙4.0和WiFi模块使我们可以随时通过APP监控电池电量,并自动切换到可用网络(可选)。此外,电池具有较强的耐腐蚀、盐雾、霉菌等性能。

家庭储能解决方案

什么是锂离子电池储能系统?

电池储能系统是可充电电池系统,可存储来自太阳能电池阵列或电网的能量并将该能量提供给家庭或企业。

电池是一种储能装置吗?

电池是最常见的能量存储形式。与铅酸电池相比,锂离子电池具有优越的能量密度。对于较新的锂离子设备,电池存储技术的效率通常约为 80% 至 90% 以上。连接到大型固态转换器的电池系统已用于稳定配电网络。

为什么我们需要电池存储?

电池储存可再生能源,当需要时,它们可以快速将能量释放到电网中。这使得电源更易于访问和预测。电池中存储的能量也可以在需求高峰时使用,此时需要更多电力。

电池存储如何帮助电网?

电池储能系统 (BESS) 是一种电化学装置,可从电网或发电厂充电,然后在需要时释放该能量以提供电力或其他电网服务。

如果我们错过了什么,请向我们发送电子邮件告知您的问题,我们会尽快回复您。

  • ROYPOW 推特
  • ROYPOW Instagram 上
  • ROYPOW YouTube
  • ROYPOW 领英
  • 罗伊波夫脸书

订阅我们的新闻

了解 ROYPOW 在可再生能源解决方案方面的最新进展、见解和活动。

寻盘

FAQ

FAQ

Frequenty asked questions

Lithium-ion

How safe are Lithium-Ion Batteries?

Our LiFePO4 batteries are considered to be safe, non-flammable and non-hazardous for superior chemical and mechanical structure.
They can also withstand harsh conditions, be it freezing cold, scorching heat or rough terrain. When subjected to hazardous events, such as collision or short-circuiting, they won’t explode or catch fire, significantly reducing any chance of harm. If you’re selecting a lithium battery and anticipate use in hazardous or unstable environments, LiFePO4 is likely be your best choice. It’s also worth mentioning, LiFePO4 batteries are non-toxic, non-contaminating and contain no rare earth metals, making them an environmentally conscious choice.

What is a BMS? What does it do and where is it located?

BMS is short for Battery Management System. It’s like a bridge between battery and users. The BMS protects the cells from getting damaged — most commonly from over or under-voltage, over current, high temperature or external short-circuiting. The BMS will shut off the battery to protect the cells from unsafe operating conditions. All RoyPow batteries have a built-in BMS to manage and protect them against these types of issues.

Our forklift batteries BMS is a high-tech innovative design made to protect the lithium cells. Features Include: Remote monitoring with OTA (over the air), Thermal management, and multiple protections, such as Low Voltage Protection Switch, Over Voltage Protection Switch, Short Circuit Protection Switch, etc.

What is the life expectancy of the battery?

RoyPow batteries can be used around 3,500 life cycles. Battery design life is around 10 years, and we offer you 5 years warranty. Therefore, even though there is more upfront cost with a RoyPow LiFePO4 Battery, the upgrade saves you up to 70% battery cost over 5 years.

Use tips

What can I use a Lithium Battery for?

Our Batteries are commonly used in golf carts, forklifts, aerial work platforms, floor cleaning machines, etc. We dedicated on lithium batteries over 10 years, so we are growing into a professional in lithium-ion replacing lead-acid field. What ’more, it can be applied in energy storage solutions in your home or power your truck air-conditioning.

I want to convert to lithium iron phosphate batteries. What do I need to know?

As for battery replacement, you need to consider capacity, power, and size requirements, as well as making sure you have the right charger. (If you are equipped with RoyPow's charger, your batteries will perform better.)

Keep in mind, when upgrading from lead-acid to LiFePO4, you may be able to downsize your battery (in some cases up to 50%) and keep the same runtime. It’s also worth mentioning, there are some weight questions you need to know about industrial equipment like forklifts and so on.

Please contact RoyPow technical support if you need assistance with your upgrade and they will be glad to help you pick the right battery.

Can it be used in cold weather?

Our batteries can work down to -4°F(-20°C), and with the self-heating function(optional), they can be recharged at low temperatures.

Charging

How do I charge a lithium battery?

Our lithium ion technology uses the most advanced built-in battery protection system to prevent damage to the battery. It is kindly for you to choose the charger developed by RoyPow, that you can maximize your batteries safely.

Can lithium ion batteries be charged anytime?

Yes, lithium-ion batteries can be recharged at any time. Unlike lead acid batteries, it won't damage the battery to utilize opportunity charging, which means a user could plug the battery in during a lunch break to top off the charge and finish their shift without the battery getting too low.

If convert to lithium batteries, is the charger changing needed?

Please notice that our original lithium battery with our original charger can be more effective. Keep in mind: If you still use your original lead-acid battery charger, it can’t charge our lithium battery. And with other chargers we can ‘t promise that the lithium battery can fully perform and whether it’s safe or not. Our technicians recommend you to use our original charger.

Should I turn off the pack after each use?

No. Only when You left the carts with several weeks or months, and we recommend keep more than 5 bars when you turn off the "MAIN SWITCH" on the battery, it can be stored for up to 8 months.

Supporting

How to install RoyPow batteries if purchased?  Is there a tutorial?

Firstly, we can offer you online tutorial. Secondly, if needed, our technicians may offer you on-site guidance. Now, better service can be offered for which we have more than 500 dealers for golf cart batteries, and dozens of dealers for the batteries in forklifts, floor cleaning machines and aerial work platforms, which are increasing rapidly. We have our own warehouses in the United States,and will expand to the United Kingdom, Japan and so on. What’ more, we plan to set up an assembly plant in Texas in 2022, in order to meet the needs of customers in time.

Can RoyPow offer support, if we have no technical teams?

Yes, we can. We will arrange technicians providing professional training and help.

Will RoyPow have the support of MARKETING?

Yes, we pay great attention to brand promotion and marketing, which is our advantage. We purchase multi-channel brand promotion, such as offline exhibition booth promotion, we will participate in famous equipment exhibitions in China and abroad. We also pay attention to online social media, such as FACEBOOK, YOUTUBE and INSTAGRAM, etc. We also look for more offline media advertising, such as the industry's leading magazine media. For example, our golf cart battery has its own advertising page in the largest golf cart magazine in the United States.

At the same time, we prepare more publicity material for our brand promotion, posters and exhibition standing for store display.

If something goes wrong with the battery, how to get repaired?

Our batteries come with a five-year warranty to bring you into peace of mind. The forklift batteries with our high reliable BMS and 4G module provide you remote monitoring, remote diagnosing and software updating, so it can resolve application problems quickly. If you have any problem you can contact our sales team.

Some specific things for forklifts or golf carts

Can RoyPow's batteries be used on all second-handed electric forklifts?  Is it necessary to have a protocol with the forklift's system? 

Basically, RoyPow's battery can be used for most of the second-hand electric forklifts. 100% of the second-hand electric forklifts on the market are lead-acid batteries, and lead-acid batteries don't have any communication protocol, so basically, our forklift lithium batteries can easily replace lead-acid batteries for independent use without the communication protocol.

If your forklifts are new, as long as you open the communication protocol to us, we can also provide you good batteries without any problems.

Can your forklift batteries enable multi-shift applications?

Yes, our batteries are the best solution for multi-shifts. In the context of day-to-day operations, our batteries can be charged even during short breaks, such as taking a rest or coffee time. And the battery can stay on board the equipment for charging. Fast opportunity charge can ensure a large fleet working 24/7.

Can you put lithium batteries in an old golf cart?

Yes, Lithium Batteries are the only true "Drop-In-Ready" lithium batteries for golf carts. They are the same size as your current lead-acid batteries which allow you to convert your vehicle from lead-acid to lithium in less than 30 minutes. They are the same size as your current lead-acid batteries which allow you to convert your vehicle from lead-acid to lithium in less than 30 minutes.

What is P series battery for golf carts from RoyPow?

The P series are high performance versions of RoyPow batteries designed for specialty and demanding applications. They are designed for load carrying (utility), multi-seater and rough terrain vehicles.

Household energy storage solutions

What are lithium ion battery energy storage systems?

Battery energy storage systems are rechargeable battery systems that store energy from solar arrays or the electric grid and provide that energy to a home or business.

Is a battery an energy storage device?

Batteries are the most commonly form of energy storage. Lithium-ion batteries have superior energy density compared to lead-acid batteries. Battery storage technology is typically around 80% to more than 90% efficient for newer lithium-ion devices. Battery systems connected to large solid-state converters have been used to stabilize power distribution networks.

Why do we need battery storage?

The batteries store the renewable energy, and when it's needed, they can quickly release the energy into the grid. This makes the power supply smoother and more predictable. The energy stored in the batteries can also be used in times of peak demand, when more electricity is required.

How can battery storage help power grids?

A battery energy storage system (BESS) is an electrochemical device that charges from the grid or a power plant and then discharges that energy at a later time to provide electricity or other grid services when needed.

If we missed something, please send us an email with your questions and we will respond you quickly.

Send your message to us:

Write your message here and send it to us